About Us

At the Lenawee Department on Aging, our mission is simple yet profound: to empower our elderly residents to age gracefully, fostering independence and enriching their lives in the vibrant community of Lenawee County. We are dedicated to providing comprehensive support, services, and programs that enable older adults aged 60 and above to lead fulfilling and enjoyable lives.

Commitment to Empowerment

We understand the importance of ensuring that our seniors have the resources they need to thrive. Through a commitment to excellence and compassion, we offer a diverse range of programs and services tailored to meet the unique needs of our aging community members. From health and wellness initiatives to social engagement opportunities, we strive to enhance the quality of life for every individual we serve.

Funding and Support

The Lenawee Department of Aging operates through the support of various funding sources. We rely on state and federal grants, senior millage funds, and the generosity of donations from clients and their families. These contributions enable us to continue providing essential services and programs that positively impact the lives of seniors in our county.

Guided by Leadership

As a department of the Lenawee County Board of Commissioners, our operations are overseen by a dedicated 15-member board of directors appointed by the County Commission. Working collaboratively with our department director, this board is entrusted with ensuring the effective and efficient functioning of our agency, ensuring that our services meet the evolving needs of our aging population.

Our Promise

The Lenawee Department on Aging is more than an organization; it's a community dedicated to supporting our elderly population. We are committed to promoting independence, advocating for our seniors, and creating a welcoming environment where they can thrive and enjoy a fulfilling life.

Thank you for being part of our journey as we continue to make a difference in the lives of our cherished senior citizens in Lenawee County.